Sometimes I really wish that time would go by a bit slower. It’s nearly Christmas again and after that…I don’t even want to think about it. Reality can be so cruel! I better dive into the world of manga and procrastinate all my worries to the next…year(s).

This month’s releases contain a broad variety of genre. Okay, all of them, except Kamiyadori (actually Welcome to NHK is also a shounen manga), are seinen, but other than that they don’t have much in common. The calming comedy Yotsuba&! and the crazy comedy Welcome to NHK represent the comedy ‘sub genre’ this month.

Apart from the two brigher series, there are many action releases as well. Eight volume 2, a detective/thriller story with some action elements, and Black Lagoon, which is all about Yakuza facing the Russian mafia. I don’t think I have to mention what Vagabond is about, so ‘read more’ to check out the list.

Carlsen Manga:
Black Lagoon Volume 5
“Baddest Motherfuckers in Asian Seas”! More fighting scenes and this time in Rock’s home country: Japan!
Eight Volume 2
I just quickly read through it and I have to say it gets better. The 14 year olds still look like 17/18 irritates me though.
Kamiyadori Volume 3
I still have this on my list, but I might refrain from buying it, because volume 2 was disappointing.

DGN/DrMasters:
Junk: Record of the Last Hero Volume 5
After volume 3 was a very annoying read and I thought of canceling the purchase of all the future volumes, volume 4 gets it interesting again.

Egmont Manga:
Vagabond Volume 24
One Musashi To Rule Them All!

Tokyopop.de:
Yotsuba&! Volume 4
Every manga fan has to buy Yotsuba&!, seriously…

Tokyopop.com:
Welcome to NHK Volume 5
I think it’ll get licensed in Germany soon, but after I bought 5/8 Volumes in English I will stick to the Tokyopop.com’s releases.