So, I am (finally) back at my university place or what I call my home by now. Family meetings are so annoying if they last longer than 3 days. Sigh. Nothing changed here, except now there’s even more university work to do, so much anime/manga related news to catch up with and obviously post something…of “substance” (Who am I fooling here?!).

I will start with the January release list and because it’s so small, I will add my shopping list as well. Most of the manga have been released already (Tokyopop’s and Carlsen’s) and I only wrote a post containing Carlsen’s titles, so you can find the rest below the cut.

Seinen
EDEN Volume #15 (Egmont)*
20th Century Boys Volume #19 (Panini)
Berserk Max Volume #12 (Panini)
Hellsing (New Edition) Volume #2 (Panini)
Lone Wolf & Cub Volume #23 (Panini)
Chunchu – The Genocide Fiend Volume #5 (Tokyopop)*

Shounen
Detective Conan Short Stories Volume #17 (Egmont)
Mahou Sensei Negima Volume #14 (Egmont)
Rose Hip Zero Volume #3 (Egmont)
Midori no Hibi Volume #5 (Egmont)
KageTora Band Volume #7 (Heyne)
Bleach Volume #19 (Tokyopop)
Buso Renkin Volume #6 (Tokyopop)
D.Gray-man Volume #11 (Tokyopop)
Katekyo Hitman Reborn! Volume #4 (Tokyopop)
School Rumble Volume #13 (Tokyopop)
Gintama Volume #7 (Tokyopop)
Banya: The Explosive Delivery Man Volume #5 (Tokyopop)

Josei(if I listed Josei titles under the Shoujo genre I’m sorry!)
Itadakimasu Volume #1 (Tokyopop)

Shoujo
Angel Diary Volume #7 (Egmont)
Fushigi Yuugi Genbu Kaiden Volume #6 (Egmont)
Haou Airen Volume #8 (Egmont)
Kagen no Tsuki Volume #3 (Egmont)
Milk Crown H Volume #5 (Egmont)
Train Train Volume #3 (Egmont)
LIFE Band Volume 11 (Heyne)
Trinity Blood Volume 08 (Panini)
My Barbaric Girlfriend Volume #2 (Tokyopop)
Demon Diary Complete Edition Volume #1 (Tokyopop)
The Tale of the Child Pedlar Volume #4 (Tokyopop)
Rockin’ Heaven Volume #3 (Tokyopop)
Utahime Oneshot (Tokyopop)
Bibitte Mucho Volume #2 (Tokyopop)

Shounen Ai
The Summit Volume #2 (Egmont)
Demon’s Secret Oneshot (Tokyopop)
Can’t Win With You Volume #1 (Tokyopop)

Global Manga
Demon boy Lain Single Volume (Tokyopop)
Sorcerers & Secretaries Volume #1 (Tokyopop)
___________________________________________________________________________
Seinen: 6 | Shounen: 12 | Josei: 1 | Shoujo: 14 | Shoujo Ai: 0 | Shounen Ai: 3| Global: 2 | Art-books: 0 = 20
Egmont: 12 | Heyne: 2 | Panini: 5 | Tokyopop: 18

Shopping List
Eden: It’s an endless world Volume 15 (Egmont)
Damn, finally after that cliffhanger I know how it’ll continue. I am so looking forward to it!
Chunchu – The Genocide Fiend Volume 5 (Tokyopop)
I hope the fast pace fighting and slicing goes on!

As you can see I’ll only buy two titles inJanuary. It’s not bad though. I currently don’t have the time to indulge myself into fantasies of others anway. Reality is what counts now, sadly that is…