Via SPIEGEL ONLINE: The Bundesprüfstelle für jugendgefährdende Medien (Federal Department for Media Harmful to Young Persons) decided to index Finder volume 1 that means: Tokyopop.de isn’t allowed to promote it, online shops aren’t allowed to offer it anymore, shops are, but if the person is 18+ and asks for the specific volume.

The exact reason for the indexing hasn’t been sent to Tokyopop.de yet. The problem is that even if it was marked 18+ (I think it was), minors still were able to buy it. The reason for that is that it’s not mandatory to check the ID. It’s all voluntary. Now one might question the system as is, but I think one can agree that Finder shouldn’t get into the hands of minors.

The fangirl reaction on the Tokyopop.de board has been unsurprisingly active. I personally am no big fan of the BPjM, but from what I’ve seen of Finder, I think it might actually justified. Rape, SM and other “obscenities” shouldn’t be available to minors.